I’m not even supposed to be here today!

I’m not even supposed to be here today!

It’s only appropriate that for my inaugural post on this blog that I do it while at work on a day where I wasn’t scheduled. So bonus points to whomever guessed the title of this post nods to the movie Clerks. If you haven’t seen it, go do so. If you didn’t even know it was a Kevin Smith movie or have no idea who he is, you should dig a hole to climb into and wait for the sweet release of death.

When asked, being the nice guy I pretend to be, I took this short, mid-day shift to help out my store. I don’t mind so much because it’s the job I like more. However, that being said, I feel like today is when the bottom of the barrel decided to crawl out into the world and go specifically to me to get help. Anyone who has worked a significant amount of retail will know what I mean.

After the power outage at my house last night, I’m actually looking forward to doing laundry. So if you’ve thought you were boring, just think of me on this day.

Leave a Reply

